These books are perfect classroom read-alouds to celebrate the highly anticipated 100th Day of School.
A New Imprint Brought to You By David and Nicola Yoon
Learn More About Newbery Medalist Tae Keller and Her Books

Resources for Teachers, Librarians, and Parents

Art used under license from Shutterstock.com

If you are putting together plans for teaching remotely or homeschooling your children and are looking for resources, click below for discussion guides, activities, and more available for FREE to download.

Find Books and Resources

Search for books and resources by theme, title, author, and series.

Stay in the Know

Sign up for updates about our latest titles, curricular resources, and award information.

Blog Feature

The Black Queen

Get to Know Debut Author Jumata Emill

In Conversation with Jumata Emill

Continue Reading

Resource of the Month

Holler of the Fireflies Educators’ Guide

Mindfulness with Kira Willey

Book of the Month

Rhinos at Recess

Rhinos at Recess By Mary Pope Osborne; illustrated by AG Ford

The #1 bestselling Magic Tree House series is ready to whisk you away across the world with Jack and Annie--this time to the African savanna!

Jack and Annie are on the playground at recess when they feel the magic tree house calling them. They sneak away and are whisked off on an adventure in South Africa, where a majestic rhino needs saving!  There are a swooping helicopter, strict park rangers, and--most terrifying of all--po...

Author Spotlight

Kelly J. Baptist

Kelly J. Baptist is the inaugural winner of the We Need Diverse Books short-story contest. Her story is featured in the WNDB anthology Flying Lessons & Other Stories and inspired her first full-length novel, Isaiah Dunn Is My Hero, which received starred reviews from Booklist and Publishers Weekly, and which the New York Times praised as “inventive and heartfelt,” and its sequel, Isaiah Dunn Saves the Day. Her middle-grade novel The Swag Is in the Socks received starred reviews from The Bulletin and Booklist, which called it “an excellent read-alike to Jacqueline Woodson’s Harbor Me or Janae Marks’ From the Desk of Zoe Washington.” Kelly is also the author of the picture book The Electric Slide and Kai and the middle-grade novel in verse, Eb & Flow. Kelly lives in southwest Michigan with her five amazing children.

Random House Teachers and Librarians