AASL Conference is November 9—11 in Phoenix!

Make sure to stop by the Random House Children’s Books booth #314 for books, posters, guides, and more!

 

Friday, November 10

JUDD WINICK singing in the RHCB booth: 2:00PM — 3:00PM

JUDD WINICK and JENNIFER L. HOLM program: Elementary Graphic Novels: Not Just for Non-Readers: 4:30PM – 5:30PM

 

Saturday, November 11

ELLEN OH program: Mirror, Mirror: Reaching All Readers: 9:30AM – 10:23AM,

ELLEN OH signing in the RHCB booth: 11:00AM – 12:00PM

What's new for Spring 2018? Check out these awesome new books, and request a copy at our booth!

The Pink Hat

The Pink Hat By Andrew Joyner

Celebrate the 2017 Women’s March with this charming and empowering picture book about a pink hat and the budding feminist who finds it. For ages 4–8.

I Walk with Vanessa: A Story About a Simple Act of Kindness

I Walk with Vanessa: A Story About a Simple Act of Kindness By Kerascoët

Inspired by real events and told only in pictures, this is an empowering picture book from a New York Times bestselling husband-and-wife team about one girl who inspires a community to stand up to bullying. For ages 4–8.

Samantha Spinner and the Super-Secret Plans

Samantha Spinner and the Super-Secret Plans By Russell Ginns; illustrated by Barbara Fisinger

For fans of Mr. Lemoncello’s Library and the Secret series, and classics like Holes and The Westing Game, here is the first book in a hilarious new series about a girl, her brother, and some super-big globe-trotting adventures. For ages 8–12.

The Lifters

The Lifters By Dave Eggers

Discover an underground world full of tunnels and mystery in this middle grade adventure from the bestselling, Pulitzer-nominated author of Heroes of the Frontier and What Is the What? For ages 8–12.

Americanized: Rebel Without a Green Card

Americanized: Rebel Without a Green Card By Sara Saedi

The hilarious, poignant, and true story of one teens’s experience growing up in America as an undocumented immigrant from the Middle East, perfect for fans of Mindy Kaling and Lena Dunham’s books. For ages 14 and up.

S.T.A.G.S.

S.T.A.G.S. By M. A. Bennett

Donna Tartt’s The Secret History meets Pretty Little Liars in this propulsive, edge-of-your-seat novel that explores just how far the elite at an English boarding school will go to maintain the social order. For ages 12 and up.

To learn more about the conference, visit: http://www.ala.org/aasl/conferences