New Spring 2018 Middle-Grade Books!

The Lifters

The Lifters By Dave Eggers

Discover an underground world full of tunnels and mystery in this middle grade adventure from the bestselling, Pulitzer-nominated author of Heroes of the Frontier and Her Right Foot.

Samantha Spinner and the Super-Secret Plans

Samantha Spinner and the Super-Secret Plans By Russell Ginns; illustrated by Barbara Fisinger

For fans of Mr. Lemoncello’s Library and the Secret series, and classics like Holes and The Westing Game, here is the first book in a hilarious new series about a girl, her brother, and some super-big globe-trotting adventures.

The Science of Breakable Things

The Science of Breakable Things By Tae Keller

An emotionally-charged new classic about the science of hope, love, and miracles! Natalie’s uplifting story of using the scientific method to “save” her mother from depression is sure to take root in readers’ hearts!

The Heart and Mind of Frances Pauley

The Heart and Mind of Frances Pauley By April Stevens

Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Holm’s The Fourteenth Goldfish and Holly Goldberg Sloan’s Counting by 7s, this heartfelt, deeply moving middle-grade debut features an offbeat girl who learns that she can remain true to herself while also letting others in.

Strange Star

Strange Star By Emma Carroll

From the critically acclaimed author of In Darkling Wood comes a spine-tingling novel inspired by Frankenstein with more than a hint of mystery and suspense.

Frenemies in the Family

Frenemies in the Family By Kathleen Krull; illustrated by Maple Lam

One minute you can’t live without them . . . the next minute you don’t want them breathing your air! Siblings everywhere will relate to this humorous look at famous brothers and sisters whose important bonds have shaped their accomplishments . . . (mostly) for the better.

Love Double Dutch!

Love Double Dutch! By Doreen Spicer-Dannelly

From the creator of the popular Disney Channel original movie, Jump In! comes a double Dutch novel perfect for fans of stories about sports, summer, and friendship.