Books for Your Library’s Mother-Daughter Book Club!

We have fun reads for mother-daughter book clubs, guaranteed to spark lively discussions about growing up, relationships, and gaining self-confidence.

Fairy Mom and Me #1

Fairy Mom and Me #1 By Sophie Kinsella; illustrated by Marta Kissi

Fans of Sophie Kinsella’s sparkling humor will love her first ever illustrated series for young readers about the charming adventures of a mother-daughter fairy duo! la Brook can’t wait to grow up, because one day she will become a fairy and have her own sparkly wings and a teacher on Fairy Tube, just like her mom!

For fans of: Belle’s Discovery and The Whatever After series

The Warden's Daughter

The Warden's Daughter By Jerry Spinelli

Master storyteller and Newbery Medalist Jerry Spinelli spins a tale of loss and redemption like no other. The Warden’s Daughter shows that kindness and compassion can often be found where we least expect it.

For fans of: Paperboy and Dead End in Norvelt

The Magic Mirror

The Magic Mirror By Susan Hill Long

The twisty-turny journey of a girl searching for her heart’s desire—glimpsed in a magic mirror. Susan Hill Long has crafted a grand middle grade adventure story full of mistaken identities, lost loves, found families, and a tantalizing tinge of magic.

For fans of Rump or Catherine, Called Birdy

The Secret Horses of Briar Hill

The Secret Horses of Briar Hill By Megan Shepherd

In the vein of The Secret Garden, this is a contemporary classic in the making. There are winged horses that live in the mirrors of Briar Hill hospital–in the mirrors that reflect the elegant rooms once home to a princess, now filled with sick children. Only Emmaline can see the creatures. It is her secret.

For fans of Goodbye Stranger and Under the Egg

Penelope March Is Melting

Penelope March Is Melting By Jeffrey Michael Ruby

A whimsical and charming adventure about one lonely girl’s brave attempt to save her town from melting. This deeply imaginative debut middle grade fantasy will capture young readers’ hearts.

For fans of League of Beastly Dreadfuls and The Name of This Book is Secret