Share a good deed on social media with #GrowYourHeart and Random House Children’s Books and Dr. Seuss Enterprises will donate $1 (up to $20k) to Feeding America!
Holden and Ponyboy, meet Justyce and Natasha. Read the December Teach-Alike!
Check out these winter break recommendations for every reader!
Learn more about some of our outstanding books from 2017!
Download free activities to help your youngest readers discover the joy of learning!
Dive into this hilarious and magical middle-grade series!

Find Books and Resources

Search for books and resources by theme, title, author, and series.

Stay in the Know

Sign up for updates about our latest titles, curricular resources, and award information.

The Latest Buzz

A Short History of the Girl Next Door

“Those Who Teach, Can” an essay by Jared Reck

I didn’t set out to be a writer.

When I first stepped into my middle-school classroom over twelve years ago, I had zero plans to write a novel—I never considered that I was even capable of writing one. I really just wanted to be a good teacher. And for me, that meant running a successful workshop—a classroom of creativity and laughter, one where students discover a love of writing and a love of books.

This is still my goal today.

I just didn’t realize, back then, how well it would work on me.

Continue Reading

Featured Resource

The Dollmaker of Krakow Poster and Educators’ Guide!

For readers of The Boy in the Striped Pajamas and Number the Stars comes a lyrical and moving novel that presents the atrocities of WWII from the perspective of a unique doll who enters the human world.

Video of the Month

Book of the Month

The Pink Hat

The Pink Hat By Andrew Joyner

Celebrate the 2017 Women’s March with this charming and empowering picture book about a pink hat and the budding feminist who finds it. 

Author Spotlight

New York Times bestselling author Erika L. Sánchez is a poet, novelist and essayist living in Chicago. Erika was a Fulbright Scholar, CantoMundo Fellowship recipient, and Bread Loaf Scholar. Most recently, she was a columnist for Cosmopolitan for Latinas, and has written for Salon, Rolling Stone, Jezebel, The Guardian and BuzzFeed. As a daughter of undocumented Mexican immigrants, Erika has always been determined to defy borders of any kind. Find her on the web at ErikaLSanchez.com and on Twitter @ErikaLSanchez.